Firmware Update Help

Home Evil Mad Scientist Forums AxiDraw Firmware Update Help

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    hb
    Participant

Hello,

I am attempting to update to firmware 2.7.0 on the Axidraw, but received this error message: https://photos.app.goo.gl/EjL5YZh5BbvuZmHj9

I can’t figure out what I am doing incorrectly as I’ve followed the directions for the Windows updater. I don’t particularly have the knowledge to be able to perform the manual update (I’m still a bit of a beginner). I updated the software to 2.7.0 today without any issue. I am currently running firmware version 2.6.0 since I experienced this same issue when trying to updated to firmware v 2.6.5 a few weeks ago.

Thank you for your help!
    Hannah

Windell Oskay
    Keymaster

I’m afraid that I don’t understand the situation here.

It sounds like you had an error when trying to update to 2.7.0, but it also sounds like you successfully updated to 2.7.0, but then it also sounds (again) like you are running 2.6.0.

Can you please clarify the situation?

hb
    Participant

Apologies for the confusion. I successfully updated the software but am having trouble updating the firmware for the Axidraw. The attached error message above is what I receive when attempting to update the firmware from 2.6.0 to 2.7.0.

Windell Oskay
    Keymaster

Is there any chance that you tried to run the updater program “within” the ZIP download, without unzipping it first?

hb
    Participant

No, I extracted the file and have followed the directions to open and run it. I have made sure to unplug and plug all cords back in. I have also attached the most recent update I received, as now it is different than the photo I previously attached.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/C7ec2evUwXZePQcm6