Inkscape extension crashes

Home Evil Mad Scientist Forums AxiDraw Inkscape extension crashes

Tagged: 

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Chris D
    Participant

I’m very new to the Axidraw: attempting to preview my second ever plot via Inkscape, the extension crashes with the message below.

The SVG file I’m trying to send was generated by custom software: it loads into Inkscape without any errors or warnings.

I’m running Inkscape 1.2 on Arch Linux, with version 3.3.0 of the AxiDraw extensions.

Error message:

Traceback (most recent call last):
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_control.py”, line 32, in <module>
    exit_status.run(e.affect)
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/ink_extensions_utils/exit_status.py”, line 26, in run
    return func(*args, **kwargs)
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/ink_extensions/inkex.py”, line 291, in affect
    self.effect()
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/axidraw_control.py”, line 185, in effect
    self.plot_to_axidraw(self.options.port, True)
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/axidraw_control.py”, line 230, in plot_to_axidraw
    ad.effect() # Plot the document using axidraw.py
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/axidraw.py”, line 395, in effect
    self.plot_document()
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/axidraw.py”, line 760, in plot_document
    digest = digester.process_svg(self.svg, digest_params, self.svg_transform)
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/digest_svg.py”, line 141, in process_svg
    self.traverse(node_list, mat_current)
    File “/home/chris/.config/inkscape/extensions/axidraw_deps/axidrawinternal/digest_svg.py”, line 389, in traverse
    instr.append([‘ L ‘, [x + width, y]])